Guided Tours

Garden Series: 2014

Educational guided tours of Tarbin Gardens with emphasis on the week’s seasonally based topic.
Tours last approximately one hour but you are welcome to stay for the rest of the day. Bring a picnic lunch to eat in the Rose Garden Patio, or from June thru’ September treat yourself to an authentic English Cream Tea served in the Rose Garden Patio (Tea price $7.50). Participants can be served when the tour ends.

Garden Bulbs for Spring, Summer and Fall
Thur May 1 – Sun May 11 (closed Mon May 5)
Spring Flowering Trees  and ShrubsTuesday May 13 – Monday May 18
Lilacs and Flowering CrabapplesTuesday May 20 – Monday May 26
Shade and Woodland GardensTuesday May 27 – Sunday June 1
Rhododendrons and other Broad Leaf EvergreensTuesday June 3 – Sunday June 8
Vines: Clematis, Akebias, Hydrangea petiolaris etc.Tuesday June 10– Sunday June 15
Butterflies & Garden InsectsTuesday June 17 – Sunday June 22
Roses: Adventures in Sight and ScentsTuesday June 24 – Sunday June 29
Scents in the GardenTuesday July 1 – Sunday July 6
Water gardensTuesday July 8 – Sunday July 13
LiliesTuesday July 15 – Sunday July 20
Conifers and evergreen shrubsTuesday July 22 – Sunday July 27
A Woodland WalkTuesday July 29 – Sunday August 3
Attracting HummingbirdsTuesday August 5 – Sunday August 10
Annuals for Color and TextureTuesday August 12 – Sunday August 17
Identifying TreesTuesday August 19 – Sunday August 24
Versatile Hydrangeas and their CareTuesday August 26– Monday September 1
Habitats to Attract SongbirdsTuesday September 2 –Sunday September 7
Vegetables for Cold Season Harvest and the Root CellarTuesday September 9 – Sunday September 14
Fall Flowering PerennialsTuesday September 16–Sunday September 21
Question TimeTuesday September 23–Sunday September 28
  • Group Organizers: If you are planning to bring a group for a tour please request a reservation.

  • Phone 603-934-3518 or use the email form below.

Contact Us